Berlin Deutschland

English

Um Airbnb Citizen auf Englisch zu lesen, klicke hier: 🇬🇧

Home Sharing in Berlin

Home Sharer sind Berliner/innen, die entweder ein Zimmer in ihrer selbst bewohnten Wohnung oder diese ganze Wohnung wiederholt kurzzeitig vermieten, zum Beispiel wenn sie im Urlaub oder auf Dienstreise sind. Airbnb setzt sich fĂŒr faire und zeitgemĂ€ĂŸe Regelungen ein, die Home Sharer das Gastgeben erleichtern.

Daten & Fakten

1/3 der GĂ€ste ĂŒbernachtete bei Gastgebern außerhalb der touristischen Zentren

700.000 GastankĂŒnfte ĂŒber Airbnb bei Berliner Gastgebern 2017

4,2 NĂ€chte ist die durchschnittliche Aufenthaltsdauer pro Gast in Berlin

Neue Regeln fĂŒr Home Sharer in Berlin: Das neue Zweckentfremdungsverbotsgesetz

Am 1. Mai trat in Berlin das zweite Gesetz zur Änderung des Zweckentfremdungsverbotsgesetzes in Kraft. Durch die neuen Regeln wird Home Sharing in Berlin nun endlich ausdrĂŒcklich anerkannt. Nachfolgend möchten wir dir einen Überblick ĂŒber die neuen Regeln verschaffen.

Das ĂŒberarbeitete Gesetz legt fest, dass Home Sharer kĂŒnftig im Regelfall eine Genehmigung zur kurzzeitigen Vermietung ihrer ganzen Haupt- oder Zweitwohnung erhalten. Voraussetzung ist, dass du dauerhaft oder zeitweise selbst in der Wohnung wohnst und dort gemeldet bist. Hier die Fakten im Überblick:

Home Sharer aus dem Winskiez in Prenzlauer Berg lernen Menschen hinter kleinen, lokal gefĂŒhrten GeschĂ€ften kennen. Hier bekommst du einen Eindruck:

Airbnb hat einen positiven Einfluss auf die lokale Wirtschaft | Airbnb Citizen

Im letzten Jahr sind 600.000 Menschen ĂŒber Airbnb nach Berlin gereist, und haben bei Einheimischen ĂŒbernachtet. Airbnb-GĂ€ste wĂ€hlen hĂ€ufig Bezirke und Kieze, die fernab der klassischen Hotelbezirke liegen, um ein authentisches Reiseerlebnis zu haben. Von ihren Gastgebern erfahren Reisende zum Beispiel wo es den besten Kaffee der Stadt gibt, oder in welchem GeschĂ€ft kleine Berliner Marken ihre Ware verkaufen. Somit unterstĂŒtzen Reisende, die bei Home Sharern ĂŒbernachten, die lokale Wirtschaft und Berliner, die ein eigenes GeschĂ€ft haben.

Go to Video

Lerne die Airbnb-Community in Berlin kennen

Home Sharer empfehlen ihren GĂ€sten lokale, kleine CafĂ©s und LĂ€den und sorgen damit dafĂŒr, dass Reisende in Berlin die lokale Wirtschaft unterstĂŒtzen. Hier bekommst du einen Eindruck von dem ersten Berliner Merchant Walk:

Berlin Germany

Deutsch

To read Airbnb Citizen in German, click on this flag: 🇩🇪

Home sharing in Berlin

Home sharers are Berliners, who rent out an extra room in their home or their entire home every now and then. For example, when they are on vacation or need to travel for work. An unclear law hinders Berliners from sharing their home freely. Together with decision-makers, Airbnb wants to establish fair and clear regulations for Home Sharing in Berlin.

Facts & Figures

1/3 of all guests stayed in local neighborhoods outside of the busy tourist areas

700,000 guests were welcomed by hosts in Berlin in 2017

4.2 average length of stay per guest

New rules for home sharers in Berlin: The new housing law

On May 1, the housing law came into force in Berlin. With the new rules, home sharing in Berlin is finally explicitly recognised. We will now give you an overview of the new rules.

The revised law stipulates that, as a rule, home sharers will be granted a permit to rent out their entire main or second home for a short period of time. The prerequisite is that you yourself live permanently or temporarily in the apartment and are registered there. Here are the facts at a glance:

Home sharers from the Winskiez in Prenzlauer Berg meet small business owners from their neighborhood. You can get an impression of their walking tour here:

Airbnb has a positive impact on the local economy | Airbnb Citizen

Last year 600,000 people from around the world traveled to Berlin with Airbnb and stayed with locals. Many Airbnb guests choose districts that are off the beaten track and away from the typical hotel-districts to get an authentic travel experience. Hosts share tips with their guests about their favorite gems in the area, for example where to get the best coffee or where to buy gifts from Berlin-based designers. Home sharers help travelers support local businesses and the economy.

Go to Video

Meet the Airbnb community in Berlin

Home sharers from Berlin-Neukölln organised the first Merchant Walk in Berlin to support businesses in their district. Home sharers support their local economy by recommending small businesses and local coffee shops. Get a glimpse of the first Merchant Walk in Berlin: